Ms. Julie Harris has been elected to lead the Advertising Agencies Association of Trinidad & Tobago (AAATT) as the body elected the new Executive Committee for the term 2020/2021 at their Annual General Meeting, held virtually on September 16, 2020. 

The members of the new AAATT Executive Committee are: 

President                              Ms. Julie Harris 

Vice President                     Ms. Sarah Inglefield 

Hon. Secretary                    Mr. Scott Johnstone 

Hon. Treasurer                   Mr. Brevard Nelson 

The new executive comprises seasoned professionals with local, regional and international experience in marketing, media and creative development. Its commitment is to ensure that the AAATT continues to contribute to the development of the advertising and communications industry. 

In announcing the new executive, the AAATT also highlighted the rapidly evolving media landscape and the Association’s determination to champion innovation and ideas while navigating the challenging times ahead through collaboration with clients and stakeholders. 

Newly elected President, Julie Harris pledged to promote the role and rights of responsible advertising and its value to people, society, businesses and the economy. She said, “The Association will work in three key areas: responsibility, trust and growth. I am happy to have the support, knowledge and assistance of the new Executive team and the wider Association as we move forward in a COVID dominated landscape.”

Reporter: Ryan Bachoo