The Tobago Council of the People’s National Movement(PNM) has chosen 11 candidates to contest the Tobago House of Assembly elections due in 2021

This from the island council’s leader Tracy Davidson -Celestine at a news conference on Tuesday, October 27.

Speaking with reporters, she indicated that the party is yet to decide its representative for the Canaan / Bon Accord electoral district.

The two potential candidates are the incumbent Clarence Jacob and his contender Dominique Kerr.

Asked if a third candidate was sought for the district, she replied:” It is still under deliberation.”

Two incumbents- Sheldon Cunningham and Marisha Osmond, were not chosen as candidates.

Here is the list of the candidates and the electoral districts they will represent.

Scarborough / Calder Hall :
Marslyn Melville Jack

Providence / Mason Hall / Moriah
Kwesi Des Vignes

Parlatuvier / Lanse Fourmi / Speyside
Rowry Dillon

Roxborough / Delaford
Neil Beckles

Belle – Garden / Goodwood
Boxil Bailey

Lambeau / Signal Hill
Tracy Davidson Celestine

Bacolet / Mt.St. George
Joel Jack

Plymouth / Golden Lane
Melissa James Guy

Black Rock / Whim / Spring Garden
Kelvin Morris

Bethel / Mt. Irvine Electoral District:
Shomari Ajani Hector

Buccoo / Mt. Pleasant Electoral District:
Ancil K Dennis

Reporter: Camille McEachnie