Winston Peters, Gypsy, performing his calypso, Respect the Calypsonian, at Clash of the Tents Showdown at Naparima Bowl, San Fernando, on Sunday.

The Trinbago Unified Calypsonians’ Organisation (TUCO) has announced the ten calypsonians who will perform in Sunday’s Dimanche Gras show at Carnival City, Queen’s Park Savannah.

The performers were selected following the Clash of the Tents Showdown hosted by TUCO and the National Carnival Commission (NCC) at the Naparima Bowl, San Fernando, last Sunday.

The calypsonians are:

1. Aaron Duncan

2. Ta’zyah O’Connor

3. Bevon St. Clair

4. Jeffrey Thomas ‘Prince Unique’

5. Joanne Rowley ‘Tigress’

6. Neville Brown ‘Bunny B’

7. Errol Ballantyne ‘Bally’

8. Winston Peters ‘Gypsy’

9. Irwin Johnson ‘Scrunter’

10. Johnson King ‘Johnny King’

In addition, there will be an Extempo face-off between Kevan Calliste and Myron ‘Myron B’ Bruce.