THA Assistant Secretaries reassigned


ANCIL DENNIS (left) and SHOMARI HECTOR (right) have been reassigned to two new portfolios in the Executive Council of the Tobago House of Assembly, as of April 1st 2020. (Images: ANCIL DENNIS Twitter and SHOMARI HECTOR Twitter)

Two Tobago House of Assembly assistant secretaries, within the Executive Council, have been reassigned, effective today (April 1).

According to a release from the Office of the Chief Secretary, Assemblymen Ancil Dennis and Shomari Hector now have new portfolios.

The Assemblymen are going to divisions which have had no assistant secretaries since January 2017, when Kelvin Charles took office as Chief Secretary.

Ancil Dennis is now the assistant secretary in the Division of Health Wellness and Family Development. Previously, he held the post of assistant secretary in the Office of the Chief Secretary.

Shomari Hector now holds the post of Assistant Secretary in the Division of Tourism Culture and Transportation. He formerly served as the assistant secretary in the Division of Community Development, Enterprise Development, and Labour.