Image courtesy TUCO.

TUCO, the Trinbago Unified Calypsonians’ Organization is advising that its National Elections Conference will now take place on Sunday 26th July, 2020.

The elections were originally carded for March 28th but had to be postponed due to Covid-19 pandemic restrictions.

In an official statement, TUCO advises that the NCC VIP Lounge is the election venue for members who reside in Trinidad, while the Mt. Pleasant / Carnbee Community Centre is the election venue for TUCO’s Tobago members.

The registration process begins at 8 am and the actual voting taking place between 10 am and 4 pm.

Members are advised to contact their Zonal Offices for information on their eligibility to vote.
In addition, TUCO is reminding its members that:

• Some form of identification must be presented in order to vote (National ID, Drivers Permit or Passport)

• Covid-19 protocols are observed whereby the use of a mask is required

List of Candidates and Positions

  1. President
    Lutalo Masimba (Brother Resistance), Michael Leggerton (Protector), Morel Peters (King Luta), Rannie Peters (King Soul)
  2. Vice President
    Ainsley King, Choc’late Allen, Eric Taylor (Pink Panther), Ingrid Brathwaite-Matthew (Lady IB)
  3. General Secretary (Unopposed) – Shirlane Hendrickson
  4. Assistant General Secretary
    Brian London, Meguella Simon
  5. Public Relations Officer
    Errol Ballantyne (Bally), Jumane Cox (Juby), Sherma Orr-Watkins, Wendy Lewis (Wen’D)
  6. Assistant Public Relations Officer
    Ato Osei (Nerukhi), Rondell Donawa
  7. Treasurer (Unopposed) – Anthony Johnson
  8. Assistant Treasurer
    Denis Cox (Lasana), Donald Duane O’Connor, Judy Benicourt, Marsha Clifton (Lady Adanna)
  9. Marketing Manager:
    Devon Seale, Lennox London
  10. Educational & Research Officer:
    Alicia Richards, Eunice Peters, Meagan Sylvester
  11. Welfare Officer:
    Carlston Kerr (Calypso Kerr), Joseph Thompson (Carver), Maria Bhola-Paul
  12. Trustees :
    Ann Marie Parks-Kojo (Twiggy), Arleen Bessor, Bernice Carr, Selwyn James (Bro. J), Susan Maynard